Every customer has a history. Use notes to keep track of conversations and set reminders for yourself to follow up with your customer.


Notes can be shared with customer or remain private. 


When you use omniMarketer, a note for a customer can be created to keep a history of messages sent to a customer.


Notes are shared between a customer and a user record. If a customer does not have a user account on your website, that customer cannot access shared notes.


To view and manage all notes that are associated with customers visit 'omniCustomers \ Notes'